Amosu Effects Major Shake Up in Nigeria Air Force

308 Views Comment Off
The new Chief of Air Staff (CAS), Air Marshal Adesola Amosu, in what is his first major decision since assumption of office has approved the reshuffling in the posting, appointments and redeployment of its 116 senior Nigerian Air Force (NAF) officers and commanders.

The major shake up, which was announced yesterday in a statement signed by NAF’s Director of Public Relations and Information, Commodore Yusuf Anas, sequel to the recent change in the NAF leadership.

Anas stated that the latest changes up in the duties and portfolios of Senior NAF officers, is coming barely two months after most of where involved in the same exercise by the immediate past CAS and the new Chief of Defence Staff (CDS), Air Chief Marshal Alex Badeh; is in line with the ongo efforts at transforming the NAF for greater operational efficiency.

Among the new appointments are four Air Officers Commanding, four Branch Chiefs at the Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force, Commandants of Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji and the Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Oshodi.

Meanwhile, the new Air Officers Commanding (AOC) are Air Vice Marshal Umar Omeiza taking charge of Tactical Air Command, Makurdi; Air Vice Marshal Samuel Abosede takes over Mobility Command, Yenagoa; Air Vice Marshal Salihu Bala-Ribah takes charge of Training Command, Kaduna and Air Vice Marshal Mike Iloenyosi the new Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command, Lagos.

Also the new leadership at the NAF Headquarters include Air Vice Marshal James Gbum as Chief of Policy and Plans, Air Vice Marshal Tayo Oguntoyinbo, Chief of Training and Operations; Air Vice Marshal Christian Chukwu, Chief of Administration; Air Commodore Isaac Odunayo as Acting Chief of Aircraft Engineering; Air Vice Marshal Abba Zannah, Air Secretary

Others are Air Vice Marshal Monday Morgan who takes over as Commandant Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Oshodi; Air Vice Marshal John Ifemeje Commandant Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji and Air Vice Marshal Alkali Mamu Group Managing Director Nigerian Air Force Holding Company.

In addition, Air Vice Marshals Ahmed Iya, Sadiq Abubakar and Bashir Saidu moved to Defence Headquarters as Chiefs of Policy and Plans, Defence Communication and Deputy Chief of Defence Intelligencej Air Vice Marshals EN Nzokala, FB Nyoyoko, S Ahmed and EC Akogu take charge as Directors of Policy, Project Implementation and Monitoring Team, Evaluation and Operations at the Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force.

Other newly appointed directors are Air Commodores JB Adigun, Finance and Accounts; PA Imaji, Plans; SB Musa, Museum and Achieves; O Olutoye, Medical Services; MA Soladoye, Research and Development; KE Adedeji; Intelligence; SO Akpasa, Safety; EF Golit, Administration and MOD Idonibo, Personnel Management.

The changes also affected Air Vice Marshals TL Danbaki, EE Agwungwu and RA Ojuawo who are now the new Senior Air Staff Officers for Mobility Command, Training Command and Tactical Air Command; Air Commodore MR Dabo moves to Military Pensions Board as Chairman; Air Commodore AA Malomo, Managing Director Nigerian
Air Force Investment Limited while Air Commodore COE Usoh takes over as Chairman National Committee on the Control of Small Arms and Light Weapons in Nigeria.

Similarly, new Commanders were appointed for the Service including Air Commodores NA Sanusi, 435 Base Services Group; AY Bello, 106 NAF Camp; JA Gbamwuan, 401 Aircraft Maintenance Depot, BA Abakpa, 205 Rotary Group; AA Jekennu, 97 Special Operation Group; AO Oyewole, 209 Executive Airlift Group; BU Chiobi, National Air Defence Corps; SJ Wukangha, 335 Base Services Group; PJ Usman, Quick Response Force; SA Zakari, 401 Equipment Supply Depot.

Others are IO Amao, 99 Air Combat Training Group; JK Baba, 303 Flying Training School, TA Awoyoola, 339 Base Services Group; DS Bausa, 37 Base Services Group, AG Pani, 104 Personnel Management Group; MA Idris, 64 Air Defence Group; US Suleiman, 103 Pay and Accounting Group and OA Adesanya moves to Nigerian Air Force Detachment.

In : Articles

Related Articles