Scores of LP members defect to ACN in Ondo

59 Views Comment Off
Dozens of members of Ondo State Labor Party (LP) in the Ugbo Riverside community in Ilaje Local Government area have defected to Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).

Among the defectors are the Chairman, Ayetoro LP, Mr. Ebun Olasele, Secretary, Ogayemi Muda, Ojajuni Akingbemi, Ajinde Osefatu, Dupe Dede, Obasuwaye Kayode and Obadian Dare.

The list also included Biobaku Samuel, Odusola Oba, Odusola Ibimisan, Ilesanmi Megan, Olasele Abodun, Ogayemi Ireoluwa and Ogbolo Mary among several others.

Their leader in the local government, Mr. Olasele Ebun who addressed journalists in Akure yesterday, lamented that the present Mimiko’s administration has abandoned the area which he described as the “goose that laid the golden eggs”

The former Special Adviser on planning and strategies to Ondo State Governor, Mr. Saka Lawal, who received them, assured that ACN would always carry them along in scheme of things.

Ebun also debunked the report that the former commissioner for works in the state, Yele Omogunwa was formerly in ACN. According to him, Omogunwa has no time a member of ACN.

He said they all left LP in solidarity with the former special adviser to the governor, Hon. Saka Lawal whom they eulogized for his steadfastness and contribution to the victory of LP during its trenches.

Inside politics
Author: Inside politics

In : Politics

Related Articles